Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgia

This is Rocco. 

Rocco, a Japanese Akita Inu, wasn’t just a pet and he made that very clear. He liked to sleep on the bed, and when he did, he took up the whole mattress. He was so big that if he stood on his hind legs he would be taller than me. He was playful, very loyal, the best guard dog, and my favourite pillow. But he also had a big heart, and he stayed with me and my mum through a very hard time. 

Unfortunately, in 2010, in his 8th year of life, he got heart cancer and although we did everything we could to help him, he couldn’t cope and he had to be put down. 

I will always remember the last walk we had, I swear you smiled.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

